June 7-10, 2023
Brazos County Expo Center
Bryan-College Station, Texas

Hotel Block Information

Rooms will be available in the TJSSA block. Please book rooms by May 17th.

Fairfield Inn: $104.00 + tax per night | Book a room at Fairfield Inn

The Stella: $129.00 + tax per night | Book a room at The Stella

Click Here For Schedule >

2022 TJSSA State Futurity Sponsors [view and download]


Community Service Project Photo

Pictured are TJSSA members, Miranda and Camryn Skaggs, delivering donations of books and board games to Rhonda Watson, CEO of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Bryan, Texas. Thank you to all of our TJSSA members who donated to our community service project.


2022 Cattle Show Results
2022 Futurity Contest Results



  • Cash Prizes
  • 60 Belt Buckles Awarded
  • Simmental/Simbrah Heifer Show
  • Cow/Calf Show
  • Bred/Owned Show
  • Percentage Heifer Show
  • Showmanship Contest
  • Judging & Oral Reasons Contest
  • Public Speaking Contest
  • Sales Talk Contest
  • Cattleman's Quiz Contest
  • Beef Skill-A-Thon Contest
  • Family BBQ and Fun Games
  • Annual Membership Awards Breakfast
  • Scholarship Opportunities
  • Queen/Sweetheart Contest
  • State Director Elections
  • Bronze Merit Leadership Award
  • Stall Decorating Contest 
  • Genetic Evaluation Quiz

2022 Scholarship Winners
Front Row Left to Right: Cassidy Fuchs, Haley Bryand, Miranda Skaggs, Lorelai Hill, Hallie Hackett; Back Row: Jay Johnson, Peyton Moore, Jake Williams

Friend of the Year Award 
Awarded to Jered Shipman by the TJSSA Junior Board
Award sponsored by Amelia & Robert Stavinoha

Heart of a Champion Award –  Awarded to Abby Jones; Sponsors are Payton and Bradley Meuth

Novice Participants

Top 10 Juniors Overall

Front Row Left to Right: Cash Dale (Grand); Kinleigh Compton (Reserve); Caiman Cody, Keeli Whitaker, Atalie Petrash

Back Row Left to Right: Kaleb Fontenot, David Grimes, Carson Peterson, Bailee Wilson, Paisley Lightfoot, Maci Weems, Stockton Lightfoot, Carlos Guerra, Jr.

Top 10 Intermediate Overall

Front Row Left to Right: Camryn Skaggs (Grand); Aiden Glueck (Reserve); Jennifer Mask, Kendall Compton, Braden Hoppe
Back Row Left to Right: Harper Mau, Caitlyn Clapper, Dakota Franz, Jarrett Pool, Taylor Eckelberg

Top 10 Seniors Overall

Front Row Left to Right: Miranda Skaggs (Grand); Bradley Meuth (Reserve); Ryleigh Whitaker, Hallie Hackett, Jayci Phillips,
Back Row Left to Right: Jade Stone, Cooper Mau, Jake Williams, Will Philipello, Lorelai Hill

Top 5 Collegiate Overall

Left to Right: Briana Hicks (Reserve); Cole Mau (Grand); Teegan Mackey, Avery Oliver, April Ramsey (not pictured)

2022 Rookie of the Year
Left to Right: Briana Hicks (Collegiate); Jade Stone (Senior); Jennifer Mask (Intermediate); Atalie Petrash (Junior)

TJSSA Board of Directors
 Front Row Left to Right: Hallie Hackett (President); Kayla Sansom (Vice President); Ryleigh Whitaker (Secretary); Cooper Mau (Treasurer); Harper Mau (Historian); Avery Rendon (Reporter); Jakob Sansom (Parliamentarian);

Back Row Left to Right: Jarret Pool, Jess Pool, Emily Denny, Bayleigh Norman, Lorelai Hill, Madison Moseley, Gabriela Ramirez, Jayci Phillips, Carlos “Pops” Guerra

TJSSA Queen & Sweetheart
Left to Right: Harper Mau (outgoing); Paisley Lightfoot (Sweetheart); Hallie Hackett (Queen); Lorelai Hill (outgoing); Georgia Dunn

Grand Champion Simbrah Heifer
Aiden Glueck with BPB Nola 019J

Grand Champion Simbrah Cow/Calf Pair
Blake Jedlicka with TSC Hanna

Grand Champion Percentage Simbrah
Jade Stone with SJCC Jasmine 1252J1

Grand Champion Simmental Heifer
Cash Dale with GBC XTB Hottie J252

Grand Champion Simmental Cow Calf Pair
Braden Roehling with Smith Gracie So Sharp in Black

Grand Champion Percentage Simmental
Maci Weems with JSUL PCC Bankin on Reba 1500J

Grand Champion Percentage Simmental Cow Calf Pair
Kinleigh Compton with Peach Lola H2

See Forms page for entry forms and rules

Great Kids, Great Cattle, Great Fun!
Web Design by EDJE | | Policies